Board of Directors


Andrew Boulton, MD, DSc, FICP, FACP, FRCP

Professor of Medicine, University of Manchester and Visiting Professor, University of Miami, FL
Consultant Physician, Manchester Royal Infirmary
Manchester, United Kingdom


Jaime Davidson, MD, FACP, MACE

Clinical Professor of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology
Touchstone Diabetes Center
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas


Hermelinda Pedrosa, MD

Vice President
Medical Director and Vice President, Brazilian Diabetes Society
Coordinator, Research Centre-Endocrinology Unit, HRT-SES
Brasilia, Brazil


Richard Nesto, MD, FAHA, FACC, FRCP

Professor of Medicine, Tufts University School of Medicine
Chief Medical Officer, Lahey Clinic
Burlington, Massachusetts


Fernando J. Lavalle-Gonzalez, MD

Professor at the School of Medicine
Director, Clinic of Diabetes
University Hospital of Nuevo León
Monterrey, Mexico


Petra-Maria Schumm-Draeger, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Technical University of Munich
President, German Internal Society of Medicine
Medical Director, Munich Medicine Ltd.
Munich, Germany


Ronald Ma, MB BChir, FRCP

Department of Medicine and Therapeutics
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Honorary Consultant, Department of Medicine and Therapeutics
Prince of Wales Hospital
Hong Kong


Jean Claude Mbanya, MD, PhD, FRCP (UK)

Professor of Medicine and Endocrinology and Postgraduate Dean
Faculty of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
University of Yaounde 1
Yaounde, Cameroon

Past Members 

Philip Home 

Philip Home, DM, DPhil

Past President
Newcastle University
Newcastle, United Kingdom

Professor Stefano Del Prato 

Stefano Del Prato, MD

Past Secretary
University of Pisa
Pisa, Italy

Dr. Alistair Emslie-Smith 

Alistair Emslie-Smith, MB, ChB

Past Vice President and Secretary
Tayside Diabetes Managed Clinical Network
Dundee, Scotland

Dr. Paul Van Crombrugge 

Paul Van Crombrugge, MD

Past Vice President
O. L. Vrouw-Ziekenhuis
Aalst, Belgium

Professor François Bonnici 

François Bonnici, MMED, FCP

Ad Hominen Emeritus Professor
Faculty of Health Sciences
University of Cape Town
Cape Town, South Africa

Dr. Linong Ji 

Linong Ji, MD

Director of Peking University Diabetes Center
Peking University People’s Hospital
Beijing, China

Professor Chantal Mathieu 

Chantal Mathieu, MD, PhD

Professor of Internal Medicine
KU Leuven
Director of Endocrinology
UZ Gasthuisberg
Leuven, Belgium